Staff from left to right: Ahmad Collick, Dashawn Harrell, Gwendolyn Unoko, Ebonee Nelson, Danista E. Hunte, Bertha Knight, Gayl M. Brooks, Lynette Hansley, Porsche Johnson, Magdalena Tsiongas , Staphon Shorter, and (not pictured: Jennifer McDowell, Geneen Godsey, and David Caldwell)

Danista E. Hunte, Executive Director

Child First Staff   2019 – 2020

Dashawn Harrell, Office Manager

Gayl Brooks, Program Director

Staphon Shorter, Program Associate

Jennifer McDowell, Director of Community Schools

Ebonee Nelson, Community School Coordinator at Barclay Elementary Middle School

David Caldwell, Community School Coordinator at Calvin M. Rodwell Elementary School

Ahmad Collick, Community School Coordinator at City Springs Elementary Middle School

Lynette Hansley, Community Learning Center Director at Dr. Bernard Harris Elementary School

Porsche Johnson, Community School Coordinator at Dorothy I. Height Elementary School

Geneen Godsey, Community School Coordinator at Hilton Elementary School

Magdalena Tsiongas, Community School Coordinator at Liberty Elementary School

Bertha Knight, Community School Coordinator at Robert W. Coleman Elementary School

Child First Board 2019-2020

Tracey L. Durant, Ed.D, Board President, Baltimore City Public Schools

Julia Baez, Baltimore’s Promise

Reginald Davis, The Bizzell Group

Natashia M. McMillian-Heggins, South Baltimore Learning Center

Jessica Reighard, Brookes Publishing Co.

Kate K. Shatzkin, The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Johari Toe, Baltimore County Public Schools

Shawna Frazier, RLJ Lodging Trust

Raven N. Jones, MPH, University of Maryland Medical Center



Contact Information:Office: 410-367-8520
Fax: 410-225-7760